Following the recent British Columbia provincial election, Members of the 39th Parliament were sworn in on June 8, 2009. On June 10, 2008, the Honourable Gordon Campbell, was again sworn in as Premier of British Columbia. Nine new members of cabinet were sworn into office by the Lieutenant-Governor, while ten ministers were assigned new portfolios.

type Government Relations Bulletin – June 10, 2009 – The New British Columbia Cabinet