Nominees for the BLG Awards in Canadian Interuniversity Sport have been made public. Winners will be announced April 28 in Calgary.

The nominees are: Katherine Quackenbush, Memorial University of Newfoundland, basketball; Laetitia Tchoualack, Université de Montreal, volleyball; Lindsay DeGroot, McMaster University, basketball; Lani Gibbons, Simon Fraser University, basketball; Rob Hennigar, University of New Brunswick, hockey; Jamall Lee, Bishop's University, football; Aaron Doornekamp, Carleton University, basketball; Ben Schellenberg, University of Winnipeg, volleyball.

Articles on the nominations appear in the Daily Gleaner (New Brunswick), the Ottawa Sun, the Calgary Sun, the Winnipeg Sun, the Calgary Herald, the Hamilton Spectator, the Winnipeg Free Press, the Telegraph-Journal (New Brunswick), the Chronicle Herald (Halifax), the Brandon Sun, the Kingston Whig Standard, Moncton This Week, Metro Vancouver, La Tribune, la Presse Canadienne, and Cyberpress.