The winners of the 14th annual BLG Awards were announced on Monday night, May 1st at the Jack Singer Concert Hall in Calgary. The event will be broadcast as a one-hour special on TSN on Saturday, May 13th at 11 a.m. EST.

Volleyball player Marylène Laplante, from the Laval University Rouge et Or, and basketball player Osvaldo Jeanty, from the Carleton University Ravens, are the 2005-06 Canadian Interuniversity Sport female and male athletes of the year.

For complete details on the 2006 BLG Award winners, visit the Winners page of the BLG Awards Website.