This blog is authored by members of BLG's Oil and Gas Focus Group. We follow new and interesting legal issues as they emerge in the energy area. The wide range of direct and extensive energy experience held by our contributors lends itself to a diverse and insightful examination of current legal trends and topics. Our experience not only provides a source of valuable information and insight, but also assists in finding solutions to legal issues that arise in this dynamic and rapidly evolving area.

Topics posted in December 2016 & January 2017 include:

We welcome you to The Resource: BLG Energy Law Blog and encourage you to contact any of our contributors about their posts or to learn more about how BLG can serve your legal needs.

Authors

Steven Bodi 
SBodi@blg.com
403.232.9491

Peter A. Bryan 
PBryan@blg.com
403.232.9483

Pascal de Guise 
PdeGuise@blg.com
514.954.3167

Leanne Desbarats 
LDesbarats@blg.com
403.232.9574

Joëlle Dudelzak 
JDudelzak@blg.com
403.232.9619

Garrett Finegan 
GFinegan@blg.com
403.232.9445

Clay Jacobson 
CJacobson@blg.com
403.232.9542

Daniel B.R. Johnson 
DaJohnson@blg.com
403.232.9507

Josef G.A. Krüger QC
JKruger@blg.com
403.232.9563

Matti Lemmens 
MLemmens@blg.com
403.232.9511

Michael A. Marion 
MMarion@blg.com
403.232.9464

Alexandra Nicol 
ANicol@blg.com
514.954.3158

Andrew Pozzobon 
APozzobon@blg.com
403.232.9520

Alan Ross 
ARoss@blg.com
403.232.9656

Karen A. Salmon 
KSalmon@blg.com
403.232.9476

Sandi Shannon 
SShannon@blg.com
403.232.9782

Melissa Smith 
MeSmith@blg.com
403.232.9787

Chidinma B. Thompson 
CThompson@blg.com
403.232.9666

Rick Williams 
RWilliams@blg.com
604.640.4074

Expertise

Energy
Oil and Gas
Electricity Markets