This blog is authored by members of BLG's Oil and Gas Focus Group. We follow new and interesting legal issues as they emerge in the energy area. The wide range of direct and extensive energy experience held by our contributors lends itself to a diverse and insightful examination of current legal trends and topics. Our experience not only provides a source of valuable information and insight, but also assists in finding solutions to legal issues that arise in this dynamic and rapidly evolving area.

Topics posted in October 2016 include:

We welcome you to THE RESOURCE: BLG Energy Law Blog and encourage you to contact any of our contributors about their posts or in learning more about how BLG can serve your legal needs.

Authors

Peter A. Bryan 
PBryan@blg.com
403.232.9483

Leanne Desbarats 
LDesbarats@blg.com
403.232.9574

Joëlle Dudelzak 
JDudelzak@blg.com
403.232.9619

Kent D. Howie 
KHowie@blg.com
403.232.9535

Matti Lemmens 
MLemmens@blg.com
403.232.9511

Michael A. Marion 
MMarion@blg.com
403.232.9464

Miles F. Pittman 
MPittman@blg.com
403.232.9487

Laura M. Poppel 
LPoppel@blg.com
403.232.9575

Alan Ross 
ARoss@blg.com
403.232.9656

Karen A. Salmon 
KSalmon@blg.com
403.232.9476

Melissa Smith 
MeSmith@blg.com
403.232.9787

Chidinma B. Thompson 
CThompson@blg.com
403.232.9666

Rick Williams 
RWilliams@blg.com
604.640.4074

Expertise

Energy
Oil and Gas
Electricity Markets