We follow new and interesting legal issues as they emerge in the energy area. The wide range of direct and extensive energy experience held by our contributors lends itself to a diverse and insightful examination of current legal trends and topics. Our experience not only provides a source of valuable information and insight, but also assists in finding solutions to legal issues that arise in this dynamic and rapidly evolving area. 

Topics posted in June 2016 include:

We welcome you to The Resource: BLG Energy Law Blog and encourage you to contact any of our contributors about their posts or in learning more about how BLG can serve your legal needs.

Authors

Lorelle Binnion 
LBinnion@blg.com
403.232.9768

Leanne Desbarats 
LDesbarats@blg.com
403.232.9574

Beverly Gilbert CA
BGilbert@blg.com
403.232.9409

Matti Lemmens 
MLemmens@blg.com
403.232.9511

Miles F. Pittman 
MPittman@blg.com
403.232.9487

Michael A. Marion 
MMarion@blg.com
403.232.9464

Duncan Marsden 
DMarsden@blg.com
403.232.9722

Alan Ross 
ARoss@blg.com
403.232.9656

Karen A. Salmon 
KSalmon@blg.com
403.232.9476

Sandi Shannon 
SShannon@blg.com
403.232.9782

Chidinma B. Thompson 
CThompson@blg.com
403.232.9666

Rick Williams 
RWilliams@blg.com
604.640.4074

Laurie Ziola 
LZiola@blg.com
403.232.9516

Other Authors

Lorelle Binnion (LBinnion@blg.com) Brett Carlson (BCarlson@blg.com)
Mark Franko

Expertise

Oil and Gas
Energy
Electricity Markets