We follow new and interesting legal issues as they emerge in the energy area. The wide range of direct and extensive energy experience held by our contributors lends itself to a diverse and insightful examination of current legal trends and topics. Our experience not only provides a source of valuable information and insight, but also assists in finding solutions to legal issues that arise in this dynamic and rapidly evolving area.

Topics posted in May 2016 include:

We welcome you to The Resource: BLG Energy Law Blog and encourage you to contact any of our contributors about their posts or in learning more about how BLG can serve your legal needs.

Authors

Steven Bodi 
SBodi@blg.com
403.232.9491

Adam Chamberlain 
AChamberlain@blg.com
416.367.6172

Leanne Desbarats 
LDesbarats@blg.com
403.232.9574

Daniel B.R. Johnson 
DaJohnson@blg.com
403.232.9507

Michael A. Marion 
MMarion@blg.com
403.232.9464

Miles F. Pittman 
MPittman@blg.com
403.232.9487

Andrew Pozzobon 
APozzobon@blg.com
403.232.9520

Laurie M. Robson 
LRobson@blg.com
403.232.9482

Alan Ross 
ARoss@blg.com
403.232.9656

Karen A. Salmon 
KSalmon@blg.com
403.232.9476

Sandi Shannon 
SShannon@blg.com
403.232.9782

Chidinma B. Thompson 
CThompson@blg.com
403.232.9666

David C. Whelan QC
DWhelan@blg.com
403.232.9555

Rick Williams 
RWilliams@blg.com
604.640.4074

Other Author

Steven Bodi (SBodi@blg.com)

Expertise

Oil and Gas
Energy
Electricity Markets