We follow new and interesting legal issues as they emerge in the energy area. The wide range of direct and extensive energy experience held by our contributors lends itself to a diverse and insightful examination of current legal trends and topics. Our experience not only provides a source of valuable information and insight, but also assists in finding solutions to legal issues that arise in this dynamic and rapidly evolving area.

Topics posted in April 2016 include:

We welcome you to The Resource: BLG Energy Law Blog and encourage you to contact any of our contributors about their posts or in learning more about how BLG can serve your legal needs.

Authors

Peter A. Bryan 
PBryan@blg.com
403.232.9483

Jessica Cameron 
JCameron@blg.com
403.232.9715

Beverly Gilbert CA
BGilbert@blg.com
403.232.9409

Michael A. Marion 
MMarion@blg.com
403.232.9464

Neil McCrank QC, P.Eng.
NMcCrank@blg.com
403.232.9749

Steve G. Pearson 
SPearson@blg.com
403.232.9711

Colin Poon 
CPoon@blg.com
403.232.9692

Beth Reimer-Heck QC, IC.D
BReimerHeck@blg.com
403.232.9654

Alan Ross 
ARoss@blg.com
403.232.9656

Karen A. Salmon 
KSalmon@blg.com
403.232.9476

Chidinma B. Thompson 
CThompson@blg.com
403.232.9666

David C. Whelan QC
DWhelan@blg.com
403.232.9555

Rick Williams 
RWilliams@blg.com
604.640.4074

Other Authors

Steven Morrison
Michael G. Massicotte
Perry Feldman

Expertise

Oil and Gas
Energy
Electricity Markets