This blog is authored by members of BLG's Oil and Gas Focus Group. We follow new and interesting legal issues as they emerge in the energy area. The wide range of direct and extensive energy experience held by our contributors lends itself to a diverse and insightful examination of current legal trends and topics. Our experience not only provides a source of valuable information and insight, but also assists in finding solutions to legal issues that arise in this dynamic and rapidly evolving area.

Topics posted in January 2016 include:

We welcome you to THE RESOURCE: BLG Energy Law Blog and encourage you to contact any of our contributors about their posts or in learning more about how BLG can serve your legal needs.

Authors

Lorelle Binnion 
LBinnion@blg.com
403.232.9768

Daniel B.R. Johnson 
DaJohnson@blg.com
403.232.9507

Michael A. Marion 
MMarion@blg.com
403.232.9464

Miles F. Pittman 
MPittman@blg.com
403.232.9487

Laura M. Poppel 
LPoppel@blg.com
403.232.9575

Beth Reimer-Heck QC, IC.D
BReimerHeck@blg.com
403.232.9654

Alan Ross 
ARoss@blg.com
403.232.9656

Karen A. Salmon 
KSalmon@blg.com
403.232.9476

David C. Whelan QC
DWhelan@blg.com
403.232.9555

Rick Williams 
RWilliams@blg.com
604.640.4074

Other Authors

Lorelle Binnion and Steven Morrison
Michael G. Massicotte
Perry Feldman

Expertise

Oil and Gas
Energy
Electricity Markets