This blog is authored by members of BLG's Oil and Gas Focus Group. We follow new and interesting legal issues as they emerge in the energy area. The wide range of direct and extensive energy experience held by our contributors lends itself to a diverse and insightful examination of current legal trends and topics. Our experience not only provides a source of valuable information and insight, but also assists in finding solutions to legal issues that arise in this dynamic and rapidly evolving area.

Topics posted in June 2015 include:

We welcome you to The Resource: BLG Energy Law Blog and encourage you to contact any of our contributors about their posts or to learn more about how BLG can serve your legal needs.

Authors

Kent D. Howie 
KHowie@blg.com
403.232.9535

Leah Mangano 
LMangano@blg.com
403.232.9645

Michael A. Marion 
MMarion@blg.com
403.232.9464

Beth Reimer-Heck QC, IC.D
BReimerHeck@blg.com
403.232.9654

Andrew Pozzobon 
APozzobon@blg.com
403.232.9520

Alan Ross 
ARoss@blg.com
403.232.9656

Karen A. Salmon 
KSalmon@blg.com
403.232.9476

Chidinma B. Thompson 
CThompson@blg.com
403.232.9666

Other Author

Michael G. Massicotte

Expertise

Oil and Gas
Energy
Electricity Markets